Holiday Season Festivities

My promises are not meant to be illusory, but apparently I am full of them.  Boy do I miss blogging and now that I am done with my first semester I am feeling so guilty! I really wanted to blog but my days were so full.  I think next semester will be full as well but now I know what to expect and maybe can plan better. I think after football season my study and blogging habits will both increase.

Have I told you what my schedule was like? Yesterday was my last final and the week prior was dead week so I only went to campus twice, but normally I would leave home before 7:00am and get off work at 4:00pm. 9/10 days I would go straight to school and had class M-Th until either 8:30 or 9:30. Often times if my class ended earlier I would stay and study. On the weekends we have been going to the Raiders games and I have attempted to catch up on anything that I could but a few weekends were homework only.

Today is my first day of FREEDOM for 1 month! We are having a lazy morning watching football and in a couple of hours we are heading to Golden Gate Fields to watch some horse racing on Dollar Day!

I have a few recent pics below to keep you interested!

Our tree that we finally got last night post final:

Tree 2013

It’s about 6 feet but this picture makes it look smaller 🙂 Here is a picture from this morning, Wally is pushing his fate….

Wally under tree 

I have not allowed myself to do many Christmasy things so that I don’t distract myself from studying, but I have let myself indulge a few times:

Noahs

How could I not when it looks like this outside most days?

Foggy SF morning

Here is a glimpse into my Sunday when the Raiders are in town:

Raiders Tailgate

Our group makes THE BEST tailgate food, ever. I followed the following recipe one day, OMG it was so good!pullapartbread3 

I hope everyone enjoys their Sunday and if you celebrate holidays, I hope you get into the spirit today if you haven’t already.  We are already full blown Christmas at work, I will post some pics this week. Our office Christmas party is Friday and I still need to find a gift. Other things coming up on my agenda:

  • Saturday at Mom’s house
  • Sunday- Raiders game
  • The following week we have an office pot luck and raffle
  • December 19-21, romantic weekend away in Sonoma
  • Christmas week mayhem
  • New Years in LA
  • Girls Tahoe weekend
  • School starts again :/

Phew! OK, now that you know way too much about my definite plans, I also intend to bake a lot of goodies and if I can, but probably not, I would like to craft a bit. I have a Santa bottle project in my periphery.

Q: What craft projects have you been undertaking this holiday season?

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

