Hello Goodbye

Good Morning!

I told you I would be busy!! I left on Thursday after work and got home last night after going with Crystal to get “the dress”.  WOO HOO!

First of all, I am saying goodbye to my undergraduate life and hello to law school.  That being said, I am also saying goodbye to Golden Gate and HELLO to  USF!!  I am so excited that I will be attending the school of my dreams, my first choice.  I would also like to say that GGU is a great school and anyone who attends will surely enjoy their time with the wonderful people who work and attend school there.

Friday was an amazing day and I am so thankful that I had my family there to support me as I graduated.

2013-05-31 10.40.28

Graduation Joseph and I

Graduation Family PictureGraduation Cake 2Graduation Cake

Jamie was taking a final during graduation and I know she felt sad about not being there, but I was so happy she rocked her final and I got to see her afterward.  She is the sweetest thing and I am so proud of her!Graduation me & JamieWe went out Friday night to celebrate with a few girlfriends and had a great time people watching and having a few cocktails.   Graduation Celebration

The next day we went to Garrett and Courtney’s wedding and had so much fun! This is a picture from the end of the night, my hair was so over by then!2013-06-01 20.58.45

Joe looked so handsome in the tux! We danced our behinds off and the next day I relaxed my behind on the boat with my Daddy and sisters while Joe went home. I left my phone because I knew I would probably drop it in the lake!

Yesterday morning my Mom and I went to a couple doctor’s appointments, went antique shopping, and enjoyed a little down time before I left to pick Crystal up.  Crystal and I got to the bridal shop right on time and chose several dresses for her to try on.  We saved the best for last (we knew it was her favorite), and she looked gorgeous in them all.  She bit the bullet and said YES to the dress.  It was the steal of the century and ended up costing HALF of the price shown on the tag, score!!! I am only posting this picture because her fiancé doesn’t know me and is NEVER on a computer, let alone online.  She lucked out as there are 3 of these dresses left in the U.S. and one in a nearby store was her size, I mean hello! What luck!

Crystal's Wedding Dress

Today I need to tackle some laundry and cleaning before our friends come over for a visit as they just moved to (or back to) California!  Tomorrow morning I will be driving to the airport before dawn so I need to get my beauty rest tonight!

I hope everyone had a great weekend and Congratulations to the graduates out there!

xoxox

Amanda

One thought on “Hello Goodbye

Give me your thoughts!

