Busy Bee

Good Morning Friends!

I can’t decide whether this week dragged on or flew by, can I say it did both?  At points it felt that way!

Yesterday I decided to start waking up early to get my body ready for my new job since I will be leaving my house at 6:00 am- yikes!  It’s all good though because my boss is so thoughtful giving me the 7-4 knowing I will have time to eat and make it to school on time.  I am hoping if we move closer to that area Joe and I will be able to eat together every night since my classes will start at 6:30, but we’ll see.

Last night my friend Jessah and I accompanied our friend Crystal to her dress fitting for her upcoming wedding in Hawaii.  It was so beautiful at J’amie Bridal in Pleasanton!  They lived up to the hype of having GORGEOUS dresses with reasonable prices. I am ready to go back and pick one out for myself, lol. No but seriously they carry my favorite designer Maggie Sottero– I was in heaven.  I mean check this dress out:

 Maggie Sottero's mission is to make dreams a reality for every Maggie Sottero bride by delivering innovative designs, superior quality and best-in-class service.

Maggie Sottero's mission is to make dreams a reality for every Maggie Sottero bride by delivering innovative designs, superior quality and best-in-class service.

Source

No worries though, I didn’t try anything except a veil or two on (I couldn’t help it they were CALLING MY NAME!)  Jessah however tried on several even though she isn’t engaged (or dating anyone), I wish I could be more like her!! I felt like it was Crystal’s day and I really don’t want to jinx it.  PLUS I want my sisters and Mom there for my first dress.  I know, I’m a weirdo.

Besides the festivities, I have been planning my next few weeks and finally working on that damn paper.  I should turn it in my tonight if I stop blogging long enough this morning to make a dent in it.  Tomorrow morning we are going to our friend Eric’s law school graduation at Santa Clara University.  We are so proud of him, such a smarty pants!  We are going to his party afterward where I am told we will party until the wee hours of the morning.  I have a feeling it will be a very long day, but with the company involved it will fly by and I know we will have a blast.  Can’t wait!

I’m not sure what we have in store for Sunday or Monday yet, and I don’t know if Joe is taking Monday off or not.  I am for sure and I see a day of desk organization and reading in my future Smile  Next week is my busy week. 

Wednesday May 29- Graduation Practice

Thursday May 30- LAST DAY OF WORK & pack grad + wedding stuff to go out to the rehearsal dinner

Friday May 31- Graduation (I have to be there at 7:00am LAME) Party! Woot woot

Saturday June 1- Garrett & Cortney’s Wedding Smile

Wednesday June 5- Fly to LA to train

Thurday/Friday June 6-7- Train & fly home

Monday June 10- Start at the new office!!

I have Monday and Tuesday (3rd-4th) off-I intend to go shopping for a couple new work shirts because I seem to have only long sleeved for some reason. 

Think I have an exciting couple of weeks planned? Well to add to the excitement one of our best friends and his gf (who I ADORE and can tell will soon become one of our bffs) is moving home next week from St. Louis. WE. CAN’T. WAIT.  AHHH I see so much fun in our future!

Ok, now on to that paper before work!

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

