Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the Moms out there!  I’m not a mother but I certainly appreciate my own Mom and the many I have adopted over the years!

Mothers Day

My Mom means so much to me, and although she doesn’t read this blog, I LOVE YOU MOM!!  It’s been a tough year for her and I appreciate her more than ever.  She is always there when we need her and gives great advice.

Today we went to my Aunt and Uncle’s house for brunch, it was lovely.  The food is always delicious and we tend to leave feeling so full we could pop.

Afterward I went grocery shopping and tonight I plan on doing a little laundry and MAYBE work on my final paper of my undergrad.  Yesterday Jen and I went to visit my BFF Noel who is in the Coast Guard while she is dry docked near our town.  We had lunch and walked on the beach before heading back to the ship.  She will be in Alaska for the next two years so it was sad to say goodbye. Sad smile As soon as we got home we got ready and headed out to a bachelorette party for Jen’s friend.  We danced like fools and had a lot of fun.  It was a late night and I’m sure I will also be in bed early tonight!

I left my phone in the car so I didn’t take any pictures, but if you could imagine a mechanical bull, a live band, and a dance floor, you have it!

I hope you have a great night!

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

