Guerrilla Revolu…zzzzzzz

It is May 1st!! Do you have any idea what this means? I have exactly 1 month until I am DONE with my undergrad, thank The Lord!  It’s only taken me 9 years lol!

Last night I went back to class after a two week hiatus, which I must say was lovely.  In case you don’t remember, I am taking Guerrilla Revolutions this semester and also an independent study course on the Vietnam Babylift.  I only have two papers and one presentation left baby!  Today I am planning on cranking out the small paper which is a referee paper on someone else’s research paper.  Sounds easy right? Well it would be if I were given a normal student’s paper, but NOOOOOOO I was given one of the three grad student’s papers to evaluate.  I guess I should be flattered that my prof. thinks knows I can do it without any issues. That’s what I get for taking her classes so frequently!

I also have to prepare my presentation for next week because I volunteered to go first.  Don’t give me THAT look, I have a really good reason. We are all doing the EXACT.SAME.PRESENTATION.TOPIC.  How lame and boring is that going to be? That is why I volunteered to go before everyone else so that I don’t have to stand up there for 10-15 minutes saying “Yeah, what he said”. 

If that wasn’t boring enough, I have to sit through every presentation for two, maybe three weeks.  Womp, womp.

boring baby

On another note, I found out that USF has opened their waiting list and they are going to admit 10 more night students.  I know it’s a long shot but I am hoping and praying I get in.  PRAY FOR ME!!  I have been checking my email like my life depended on it! (Well it KIND OF does-ish)

Hope you all have a fantastic day!

xoxox

Amanda

2 thoughts on “Guerrilla Revolu…zzzzzzz

Give me your thoughts!

