Big Moments…

In life there are a few really big moment that you can look back on like getting engaged, getting married, graduating college, having a baby, etc.  Well I have a big moment to share with y’all…

I GOT INTO LAW SCHOOL!!!!

I am so excited and proud of myself for working hard and never giving up.  (To read my journey you can click here.)  I was accepted into Golden Gate University and wait listed for Santa Clara and USF.  Obviously I am thrilled that I will be going somewhere for sure, but would just love it if USF would accept me before I have to pay my seat deposits at Golden Gate.  The only reason is because I have always LOVED USF, but I am honored to be accepted at GG and would be so proud to go there as well.

This is yet another first step for me, but it is the last “first” I will ever have in college (well besides graduating!). I have been waiting for this for what seems like forever, but do feel a bit sad to close this chapter.  I have come to adore my friends and Professors at CSU Stanislaus and will be forever grateful for these past two years.  Graduation is 1 month away!!

I will keep you updated on things as they happen; as for now I am going to focus on my last 3 papers as an undergrad and try to enjoy the little time I have left before the law school nightmares begin.  4 more years and I will be done, but then what will my plan be? Work? HAHAHAHA yeah right, you know I will have something grandiose planned out! Who knows what!

I would like to thank every single person who reads my blog, you have given me a wonderful outlet and I love sharing this with you! I would also like to thank my friends and family for always supporting and believing in me. I especially want to thank Joseph.  Without him I would be so incomplete and his unwavering support and love mean the world to me!

Q: What has been your biggest life accomplishment to date?

xoxox

Amanda

10 thoughts on “Big Moments…

  1. Congrats! Law school is a wild ride, but so worth it. I’m graduating from Loyola Law School down in LA and I wouldn’t change my decision to go to law school for anything!

  2. Congratulations! I am in the midst of exam time of my second year of law school. My biggest accomplishment so far has probably been getting accepted as a transfer student at a new law school between my 1L and 2L years and, within about a month’s time, packing up my house, finishing a summer class, finishing an externship, and driving with a lab puppy, a cat, and my daughter from the west coast of Washington State to central North Carolina. It has been an amazing and wild ride!

    Kate @ BJJ, Law, and Living

  3. Hi Amanda! Congratulations on your acceptance into law school! I am starting law school in August too! I was wait-listed at GGU but went with TJSL in San Diego only because it is a location that is far far away from what I am use to. I was born in San Francisco, and although I now live in Sacramento – I still visit San Francisco often. If you end up at GGU I would be really happy to read about your experience there through this blog. Whatever school you decide on, I hope that you continue to blog about your experience in law school! My blog is law school related too 🙂 Congrats again! and congrats on your upcoming graduation. THIS IS OUR MOMENT – LIVE IT! – xo Mujer Ambiciosa

Give me your thoughts!

