Weekly Obsession: Dinner Menus

Weekly Obsession

This week I have been really good and making dinner every night, hence the recipes on the blog!  In part because I haven’t had a ton of school work and also because I started to run again and just want to eat healthier.

For a long time now I have seen people on Pinterest posting weekly dinner menus and I recently saw one of my favorite bloggers post about it.  So, I decided to give it a go!  Clearly doing this for one week doesn’t constitute a habit, but it is my current obsession!

I decided to go with a rough outline of menu items and to switch it up every week like so:

Monday– Chicken – Tuesday– Tacos – Wednesday– Leftovers/wildcard – Thursday– Pasta – Friday- Fish/Steak/BBQ

That leaves SO MUCH room for imagination! Here is my schedule for next week:

Monday: Basil Chicken Salad in Pitas

Tuesday: Cilantro/Lime Steak Tacos

Wednesday: Turkey, Bacon & Guacamole Wraps

Thursday: Italian Tortellini Vegetable Salad

Friday: Citrus Salmon with Broccoli

Hopefully I will post some, if not all, of them on the blog for y’all.

Q: What is your current obsession?

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

