Books, The Bachelor and my weekend update!

Can you believe your eyes? I am actually blogging on a Monday about my weekend!  That hasn’t happened in a while- even I am surprised!

I expected to be busy all night writing a paper but I finished it before dinner and feel pretty good about it!  Although I still need to finish reading a book before bed tonight.  Speaking of books….BOOK CLUB UPDATE! I have been so terribly busy I think I am going to move my review of a Wrinkle in Time to April if that is ok with y’all.  I haven’t even picked it up since I bought it.

Over the weekend I went to my parent’s house, but not before spending Friday night at my friend Nicole’s house and seeing some of my good friends.  I missed them terribly and it was so fun to catch up with everyone although I wish we had more time.  Nicole and I stayed up entirely too late talking but I think we both needed the girl time!

On Saturday I drove up to my parent’s house and hung out with my Mom and sisters (Jen was there too!).  Later that night my Dad came home and we listened to some comedy and hung out.  On Sunday Jamie and I took a nice long walk, we estimated around 4 miles!  I wish we lived closer so we could do that more often.

Jamie and I walking at Hogan

Afterward we chilled out and after dinner I went home.  I stopped by and visited with Joe’s Mom for a while on the way.  It was a nice and relaxing weekend. My only issue was forgetting my backpack (and homework) at home, or else I would probably be finished with the book I have to read tonight!!

On the agenda for this week is writing another paper, and this weekend Jen and I are going to see Noel and meet her boyfriend!  I am super excited!

Tonight I hope to catch The Bachelor before bed, but chances are I will have to wait until Wednesday night.  I haven’t been blogging about it, but I was rooting for Desiree until she was sent home, such a bummer Sad smile Her brother blew that for her didn’t he?  Now I am all about Lindsay.  I think they have a really good vibe between them and could see their families getting behind them whereas Catherine’s family seemed unsupportive. I also don’t think Catherine will want to move away from Seattle.

Q: Who do you think will win and why?

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

