February Book Club

Hello fellow book worms!

For those of you participating in the January book club, how are you liking The Happiness Project?  I feel like Gretchen has an insight into my soul! We think so much alike when it comes to research and taking a long time to think about things.

It’s about time to select a book to read in February!

Book Club logo

I have come up with a few good selections for us.  I have read one of them but would love to read it again, and some are older but I have not had the chance to read them yet. I am trying to pick books that you guys might enjoy as well because many of the books I like aren’t appealing to non-history nerds. That is unless you guys would like to read about church history or South American leaders and their mistresses etc.  If so, EMAIL ME!!!

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle – Oldie but Goodie, I have only read the first book, not the trilogy.  I remember very little about it, only that I LOVED it.

Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen – I have had many friends recommend this book to me.  I liked the movie and have the suspicion that I will love the book even more!

Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert – I also liked this movie and have seen many people reading this book.

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain – This book looks like a romantic glimpse into the past!

Read the reviews and take your pick! I will close the voting on Tuesday, so don’t delay!

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

