Working girl

Sorry I haven’t been blogging as much, I have been working!!

Yesterday was my first day at work, and I got the paperwork out of the way.  I learned that in the Real Estate business, even if you aren’t an agent you are required to file a 1099 instead of a W2.  That means I will need to withhold my own taxes which could be a good or a bad thing.  In my case I don’t see it being a problem, I can be responsible!  I also learned that I can wear what ever I want and make my own schedule! Woot woot!

Yesterday I spent most of the day scanning old files and today I pretty much input data all day.  I really like my bosses and coworkers, they are a really fun group and seem go by the “work hard, play hard” school of thought.  I love that!  I think I will have no problem fitting in and will enjoy my job!

It is so nice to start a job and not feel out of place or feel like I can’t learn anything they teach me. I feel confident and excited!

Q: How was your first week at your current job or the last job you had?

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

