Television is taking over my life…

It is difficult to go a few hours in my house without the TV on.  Let me qualify that by saying it is difficult to do so when Joe is home!  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to watch TV, but I need a break every now and then.

I enjoy a variety of shows, including but not limited to: The Real Housewives of New Jersey, OC, and Beverly Hills, The Bachelor and The Bachelorette, SYTYCD, Dancing with the Stars, Big Brother, Modern Family, Rehab Addict, Giuliana and Bill, Tori and Dean, Keeping up with the Kardashians, Live with Kelly and Michael, The Ellen show, Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, Married to Jonas, Cougar Town, AND THERE ARE MORE. 

Sad isn’t it?  I don’t wait for them to come on, I just record them and watch when I can skip commercials, and many of them are on different seasons so at any given time I have 3-5 shows per week that I enjoy.  I also catch the news and interesting documentaries, but I love reality TV.

There are different levels of TV fans.  There are those who just do not watch TV, at all. Ever.  Then there are the casual viewers who can’t sit still for any amount of time except for maybe the news, like my Mom.  Then there are the TV show regulars, who have their shows and watch them, unless someone else is watching something cool, then it is their new show.  Then you have the extreme TV viewers, this is Joe.  He will watch ANYTHING, if a sport of some kind or one of his shows isn’t on.  If he has 20 minutes free, he will watch TV. He is literally addicted to it. 

  addicted to TV

Often times when he isn’t home, the TV is off.  That is unless one of my shows has recorded when he was home, then I am likely to watch it before he comes home.  Unless I want to wait for him to go to bed or I could go to my room and watch it there.  I prefer not to do that most of the time, because I want to spend time with him when he is home.  Unfortunately that means that I am sitting on the couch next to him, watching whatever random sport is on, or watching Sports center.

I can not continue my life like this!! I need to be outside and spend time with him with eye contact!!

Q: How do we get the TV out of our lives? For the most part?

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

