Crafts and decorations

Hey ya’ll!

I hope each one of you has had a good weekend.  Mine has been pretty good (except for horrible neck issues). 

During the day on Friday I worked on some of my Christmas crafts, and one that I started last year for myself and left to finish this year.  I have a smaller one to work on still, but this is what I have so far:

Pinecone tree

It is a pinecone topiary that I found on Something Sweet Designs.  She did a feature on one of my favorite blogs, Under the Table and Dreaming last year and I pinned it to my craft page.  The instructions are easy to follow. The only thing that I did differently was so use spray adhesive instead of Mod Podge. It was fast drying and I already had it handy.

On Friday night Jen and I finally went to see Breaking Dawn Part 2. We wanted to wait for the crowds to die down because I am a very impatient person in the theater. Despite our plan, the theatre was full, but they were respectful and quiet.  The movie tricked me and I was a little mad for a few minutes but then it was better. (If you read the book then you will know what I mean!)

Yesterday was Joe’s work Christmas party. We went to Campo di Bocce in Livermore. It was fantastic! The food was really good, and we had so much fun playing Bocce Ball.  I’m sure the alcohol helped us a little, but we will definitely go back!  I highly recommend it.  Afterward, we picked up our Christmas tree! It is about 6’ and perfect for our designated area.

xmas tree 2012

Later on we went for a late night soup search and ended up at Tomatina’s in Dublin.

Today we hung our Christmas lights and I did some reading. It is so nice to read for fun!! I also started to organize some of the leftover boxes that I have been ignoring. They are full of books so they were really no rush.  I have no plans for tonight, watch football and read. What a life!

What did you do this weekend? Did you decorate or craft?

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

