Finally…Finals

I have missed blogging this week but I just couldn’t let myself use it as a distraction during my “finals” week.  I used the quotations because I do not have any traditional finals this semester.  That sounds like a good thing but it was sort of a pain in the rear.

Last week I turned in my senior paper! (Woot Woot for being done with that!) I also brought about 30 pounds worth of books back to the library.  The guy looked at me like I was crazy when I brought in my giant bag!  I also have two group projects this week. Both are presentations and both required a separate paper.  One was solo and one was coordinated with the others.  My group members were all great but I just prefer to work ALONE!

On to the holidays!!

I have decorated most of the house, I have yet to buy a tree.  We hope to get one on Saturday!  We still need to get an adapter for our Christmas lights so that they can plug into our light fixture, and also hang our garland.  Other than that, all of my fun décor it out! I will take some pics when it is all finished.  I know I am a tad late but that’s ok! I keep the decorations up for a couple of extra weeks anyway.

Here is a sneak peak of one of my FAV things….

xmas boot

I just love sparkle!!

I have presentation #1 today, wish me luck!

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

