A new name, the same old me

In case you haven’t noticed, I changed the name of my blog.  I have been trying to find something more fitting for a while now, as you saw here.  The original name of my blog was explained here.  It seemed to work at the time, but it never felt personal enough.  My domain was always Damandalynn because my dad has always called me “dAmanda”, because if you can’t tell I am a little difficult to deal with at times.  I didn’t always love that nickname, but what can I say? It just fits. 

I asked Joseph to help me figure out words that described me and he came up with feisty, sassy, honest, and short tempered.  I was considering my love of crafting, school, and cooking, but that would not describe my whole blog.  If I wanted to have a blog focusing on one thing, that may have worked, but honestly this blog is about ALL of me.  It is about all of my life and the things that I like to do.  I like to do things my way, and everyone who knows me can testify to that.

Now that I have gotten that off of my chest, I can move on to bigger and better things.

i-m-in-charge!-Boss-bossy-shirt

What is your favorite/least favorite nickname?

xoxo

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

