Welcome Baby Johnson!

Happy Thanksgiving week! 

My break started early, and sooner than I expected!  On Thursday I was scheduled to go to class but got word that my good friend Anna was in labor.  We were all so excited for Anna and Anthony when little Cooper made his debut at 12:17 am on Friday morning.  It was a long day for their family but I am happy to report that they are all happy and healthy.  Cooper is the sweetest little guy and they make the cutest new parents!

After visiting the Johnson family I went to my parents house.  On Friday my mom, sister, friend Cris, and I went to a local craft fair and out to dinner.  On Saturday I came home and went shopping with my Joseph for some much needed new work clothes.  The poor thing was rotating three outfits for a few weeks as a few of his pieces bit the dust.  Later on we enjoyed the UFC fight with our friend Eric.

Yesterday began bright and early as we went to the Raiders game and tailgated beforehand with some of Joe’s friends.  We were there before 8:00 am for a 1:00 game, but had some delicious food.  We began with some Korean BBQ buns filled with beef, had a ton of lumpia, some beef kabobs, and ribs.  Also beer, lots of beer.  I was surprised that these guys ate so good, I was expecting hot dogs and hamburgers!  I ended my night with a horrific migraine headache that pretty much had me in bed before 8:00 pm. 

This week I plan on tackling some school presentations and working on my Christmas craft projects.  We are planning on going to my Aunt and Uncle’s house for Thanksgiving and I am excited to eat good food and visit my family.

happy-thanksgiving image

Hope everyone has a great week and I will try my darndest to take pictures, as you can see that was the last thing on my mind this past week!

xoxo

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

