Incentives

Day 4- I am feeling anxious.  Mostly because I am taking this so slowly. I usually jump into something and really push myself.  This is definitely not pushing myself.  After every workout I always want to do more.  The problem has been waiting until late at night to exercise, hoping the Joe and Jen will go with me.  It worked the first two days, however, neither of them are trying to lose weight and it is not important enough for them to want to go.  My solution? I am not going to wait.  Last night I walked alone, which is totally fine with me, but it was too dark and I was on alert.  It will not be an excuse for me, I am going to do it while it is light outside!  I used to run alone every day and I loved the feeling of having my thoughts to myself.  Those runs were like therapy.  I have a confession to make… last night I ran, just a little.  I don’t want to limit myself to just walking! I like to run and dang it, I am going to when I feel like it!

Changing topics just slightly, Jen and I always talk about how we rarely let ourselves have things.  We both always feel like we have to earn them, therefore I have come up with an idea.  I think I should give myself incentives for reaching my goals.  I will make them attainable, and I know that I will feel so great anyway, but this just makes it sweeter.  I am not sure exactly how many pounds I would like to lose, I just know that I want to feel good about myself.  I know for sure that I need to lose AT LEAST 35 pounds.  I would like to lose no more than 50.  At 50 pounds I would still be heavier than I used to be, but at a happy and healthy weight.  I think I should reward myself after every 10 pounds.  Any ideas?  If you were doing this, or if you are doing this, what would you want? 

I have done a little research and there are some good ideas, and some outrageous ones as well.  For example, some lady wanted to get a Samsung Tablet for her first goal, must be nice lol!  Mine are going to be much cheaper, but they will be something that I want but feel like I don’t deserve.  Running shoes would be a nice idea, but I just got some last spring for my PE class.  I am thinking along the lines of workout apparel or maybe let myself spruce up my playlist.  When I make a clear decision I will let you know.  One thing is for sure, I will NOT reward myself with food.  Even though I love it more than anything else.

In other news, as if this isn’t already long enough, my laptop battery decided to crap out on me today.  Right when I need it the most! Luckily it works when plugged in, and when that stops working I will use Jen’s computer and buy myself a new battery.  I just have to save all of my work on my jump drive like a crazy woman, especially my senior paper work.

Balance

Have a nice day!

xoxox

Amanda

3 thoughts on “Incentives

  1. Challenge: u can’t see the new twilight untill u have lost the first ten pounds. U can do it sis! Xoxoxoxo

Give me your thoughts!

