The day that never comes…

It happened, it finally happened.  The LSAT came and went, I thought I would never make it!  Can I just say, if you ever plan on taking the test please do yourself a favor and begin to study AT LEAST four months prior to the test date.  It isn’t that it is very difficult material, it is the time given for those damned logic games.  The other sections need to be studied as well, as there are strategies to learn and you can never be too comfortable with the style of the test.  The logic games on the other hand, I don’t think I will ever get used to those. They are very confusing in a short amount of time.  If I had an hour I think I would have gotten every single one of them right.  The pressure of time is the killer in the situation.  All in all, I am very glad that it’s over and I hope that I did well enough so that I NEVER have to take it again.

The worst part wasn’t even taking the test, it was getting there.  I originally planned on staying at the hotel where it was given, but I decided that was not going to help me sleep.  Finding it was not difficult, it was the parking situation.  Unless I wanted to pay for valet parking I had to drive about a half mile away, under the freeway and find some dinky little lot that was frankly ghetto.  Great job, Marriott!  If you know me, and I think you do, I am too cheap to pay for valet for a test that I already spent enough money on.  I can find much better ways to spend it!  Once I arrived in the basement of the hotel I was prepared to wait at most 15 minutes to register.  Wrong, it was almost an hour.  It wasn’t due to the crowd, no it was due to poor organization and not even setting up the registration tables until AFTER the test was supposed to start.  I made a friend and we passed the time talking about study techniques and undergraduate majors.  A real lively conversation that I’m sure many people would be so interested in! Just kidding, but I was actually enjoying it, and I know the nerd in her was too!  Once we were seated in the ballroom we were given all of the instructions (another 30 minutes), and finally began the test.  Five sections of 35 minutes each.  We had about 15 seconds in between the first three sections and after the third we had a 15 minute break.  The same went for the last two sections and then the writing sample.  I would love to discuss my topic with y’all but I was sworn to secrecy via a written statement. (I wish I had the ability to take pictures of the test room for you guys, it was BEAUTIFUL! Unfortunately, anything electronic was strictly prohibited.)

Marriott Ballroom LSAT

This is the ballroom, instead of tables think of about 100 desks and no flowers.  The chandeliers were gorgeous, however the carpet was a little Reno, LOL!

After the test was over I made my way home and needless to say I went to bed.  I wish I would have had a better nap, because I was pretty crabby for the rest of the night.  I was supposed to go to my good friend Anna’s baby shower, which started at noon, but I knew that by the time I got there it would be over.  I feel like I really missed out on a good time, and I can’t wait to see her and give her the gift I made.  I also can’t wait to show you guys!!

I would like to thank all of you for reading about my LSAT adventures over the past few months and for all of your support.  The support has filled my heart with love and helped me to stay positive.

Today is an open ended kind of Sunday. Football, playoff baseball, and probably some research paper mixed into it all.  Hopefully I will get my rear off of the couch and go to church at some point.  I think I need the nourishment.  I hope all of you enjoy your Sunday, and take some time to tell someone that you love them.

Take Care!

xoxox

Amanda

One thought on “The day that never comes…

  1. Thanks for the follow! I don’t think I did too hot on the test but anyway, best of luck to you on it and hope you enjoy your Sunday full of sports.

Give me your thoughts!

