The best night…ever!

Good Morning to all of my blog readers (Jen this is for you!)  I awoke to my lovely hag of a neighbor screaming at her ankle biters dogs.  As you can imagine, I was thrilled.  That may also be due to the fact that this girl didn’t go to sleep until after 2 o’clock this morning.  Yesterday was quite a busy day.  Before I take you through all of those experiences, I tried the pizza roll recipe that I posted.  They turned out so great!

pizza roll outside

inside pizza roll

I altered the recipe a bit by brushing the outside with Johnny’s Garlic Spread Seasoning mixed with extra virgin olive oil, and topped with a pinch of parmesan cheese. I also used Mozarella cheese instead. MMMM! It was a good idea.  Joe was a happy boy!

Back to yesterday; I left the house a little after noon, after a relaxed morning.  My first stop was in Livermore to look at yet another apartment.  I drove around the neighborhood and checked it out before my appointment and I was very excited.  I found that the shopping center nearby had all of the things we love; pizza, coffee, groceries, chinese, juice, and ice cream.  I may have sent a few texts to Jen and Joe about that!  My appointment went really well and I am going to take Jen back tomorrow to show her.  I was so happy about this place that I cancelled my second appointment.  To be honest, I drove by it before hand and I knew that it wouldn’t compare.  After that little adventure I drove into the city and parked at our secret free spot about a mile away from AT&T park.  From there I walked a very fast-paced two miles to Joe’s office and had a tour.  I wanted to take pictures but the open layout and the amount of people there would have been embarrassing for him!  His building is so nice and his coworkers were very welcoming.  After I was paraded around we walked back to the stadium (that is three miles, for those of you who are counting).  We immediately ate and found our seats.  We chose to sit in center field because the Mets are visiting and my husband favorite player, Andres Torres, is a center-fielder who happened to get traded earlier this year. I was so disappointed when I learned that he was injured and would not be playing.  Trust me, I was not the only one.  Just look at how pretty he is:

May 31, 2012; New York, NY, USA; New York Mets outfielder Andres Torres speaks during a press conference at the NYU School of Medicine before the screening of "Gigante," a film about New York Mets outfielder Andres Torres and his struggles with ADHD. Mandatory Credit: Brad Penner-US PRESSWIRE

To my surprise he came in during the last inning and as I excitedly screamed at him, he turned and waved.  My life is complete.  I was more excited than a fat kid in a candy store! I didn’t even care that we lost, I was in heaven.  After the game we walked another mile back to the car and headed home.

Before leaving the house yesterday morning I had failed to notice that Joe had no clean work pants and so well after midnight I began a load of laundry.  When I finally crawled into bed I was ready!!

Today I am catching up on the Olympics that I missed last night and cleaning like a crazy lady.  I envision some Pandora and some really fun dance moves in my near future!

What should I make for dinner? Give me a suggestion!

xoxox

Amanda

One thought on “The best night…ever!

  1. Pingback: Andres Torres…enough said « Damanda Lynn

Give me your thoughts!

