Inspiration for all

Good Morning!

Today is the third day of a new year, and many of you have high hopes to achieve your resolutions.  Even if you call them something else.

I have found that when I set out on a task, I am not always super motivated.  I want to share with you some inspirational quotes, bible verses etc. to keep you going on your journey.  No matter if it is spiritual, physical, or mental.

From Life’d: 100 Inspirational quotes to live by:

“If the facts don’t fit the theory, change the facts.” - Albert Einstein

“All our dreams can come true – if we have the courage to pursue them.” - Walt Disney

”An eye for eye only ends up making the whole world blind.” - M.K. Gandhi

”I haven’t failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” - Thomas Edison

”It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.” – Aristotle

“What you do speaks so loudly that I cannot hear what you say.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson

“If you want to test your memory, try to recall what you were worrying about one year ago today.” - E. Joseph Cossman

”In between goals is a thing called life, that has to be lived and enjoyed.” - Sid Caesar

”The only thing worse than a man you can’t control is a man you can.” - Margo Kaufman

“Life is 10% what happens to us and 90% how we react to it.” - Dennis P. Kimbro

“People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily.” - Zig Ziglar

Biblical inspiration:

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand Isaiah 41:10

I call on the LORD in my distress, and he answers me. Psalm 120:1

But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. Isaiah 40:31

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. James 1:2-4

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6

There is surely a future hope for you, and your hope will not be cut off. Proverbs 23:18

Visual inspiration:

I hope this helped you do what you set out to do in your day, your week, your year, or even in life.

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

