Daily Prompt

Good evening to all!

It is only 6:15 but I am ready to hit the sack! My day started bright and early at 5:00 am as Joseph and I went to the last Raiders home game of the season.  We did it right by tailgating with some of our friends, but man are we beat!

I am also super sore today from a neck injury that I got last week. I think it was from our new pillows, but I’m not sure. I woke up last Saturday with a stiff neck and it was worse on Sunday. I took it easy all week and it slowly felt better until Friday morning when I pulled it again, but worse. I could barely move and yesterday I spent the day icing it and on pain killers. I iced it this morning and took some medicine when we got to the coliseum and it held up for most of the day. I am supposed to get a massage on Wednesday to work out those knots.

So with that said I was not planning on blogging much as I am just in the mood to relax. However, while looking at some of my favorite blogs in my reader I noticed the daily prompt. I usually don’t feel compelled to answer it but today it called to me.

Prompt: What question do you hate to be asked? Why?

I really don’t mind being asked how long Joe and I have been together, it is a natural question. I also really don’t blame people for wanting to know why we haven’t gotten married yet. What bothers me is when people know the story and continue to ask me why we aren’t married. (It’s different than asking how things are going in that department) Some people assume it is my choice, or that I have done something wrong and act as if I could change it if I wanted to. WELL I CAN’T CHANGE IT! I want to marry him, and he knows that. Trust me, he knows. I have to be patient or we can chose to separate. I really don’t want to separate so I will wait. All I can do is continue to tell him what it means to me and to stay true to myself. Besides that, it is up to him.

married clip art

Phew, I feel a little bit better now! In case you are wondering, we have been together for nearly 10 years and we aren’t married for a one reason, he isn’t ready.

Now that we are on the same page about it, I am ok with you all asking me questions about it because I want to talk to you about it. I have invited you in and I would be happy to share my story or give advice. PS if ever you want to talk to me about something and don’t want to put it in the comments section, email me! My email is on my contact page.

So to all of you, What question do you hate to be asked? Why?

xoxox

Amanda

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt

  1. That must be frustrating. Technically though if you’ve been together that long (and are living together) you ARE legally married…Common law anyway. Maybe that’s a way to curb this annoying question.

  2. Pingback: Inspiration: Dig Deeper For Gratitude… | Mirth and Motivation

Give me your thoughts!

