Feeling Crafty

Good evening my loves,

Today was full of craft projects!  I am excited to share with you what I did and I just wish I could show you all of it, however, some are for Christmas gifts and I will post them after they are given Winking smile

The Giants are in the playoffs, as you may or may not know, and watching the game last night encouraged me to finish a wreath that I started at the beginning of the season.  It is very similar to about 5-6 wreaths that I made last year for Christmas gifts, except this one is not Christmas themed!

SF Giants Wreath

SF wreath close up

I am trying to figure out how I can incorporate the Giants logo or maybe use letters to say SF GIANTS on it somehow.  Do you have any suggestions?

I started with a wire wreath base and bought a yard of each kind of fabric.  I did not use the whole yard for any of them, however I learned more is better because they do not always have the fabric when you go back.  If you are using more than three fabrics then I would suggest using a half yard of each or less.  I then cut them down to about two inch strips and tied them around the wreath.  Easy peasy. 

I also made myself another wreath.  This is one that I shared with you previously from Craftaholics Anonymous.  I made one for my Grandma last year and I have wanted to make one for myself ever since. 

Burlap wreath fall

I started with a circular foam wreath form.  I bought a yard of tan burlap and I bought much smaller pieces of the colors.  I had some left over from the wreath that I made last year, and still have some red for the Christmas flowers that I intend on making.  The rest of the directions can by found by clicking on the link above.  Here are some of the pictures along the way:

Burlap wreath base

alligator clip flower

Burlap flowers fall

The best part about this wreath is the ability to change the flowers every season.  I love when I can use a single piece for every season!  This wreath is fun to make and not difficult at all!

I can’t wait to go get some more crafty supplies and keep my craft fire burning!  When I feel like this, Pinterest is like crack!  I hope all of you have a wonderful night, and stay tuned tomorrow to learn the truth about Columbus, from a history buff. (If you even care, lol)

xoxox

Amanda

Give me your thoughts!

